High Holy Days 2016

prayer-on-bimahSelichot

Saturday, September 24

6:30 pm — held at TES Congregational Retreat at Buckhorn Springs

 Erev Rosh Hashanah

Sunday, October 2 — 7:00 pm

7:00 pm Children’s service

Bring honey cake, cookies or fruit for a potluck dessert oneg

Rosh Hashanah (First Day)

Monday, October 3 — 10:00 am

Rosh Hashanah (Second Day)

Tuesday, October 4 — 10:00 am

Shabbat Shuvah Service (shared service at TES)

Saturday, October 8 — 10:00 am

 Kol Nidre / Erev Yom  Kippur

Tuesday, October 11 — 7:00 pm

7:00 pm Children’s service

Yom Kippur

         Wednesday, October 12

10:00 am    Main Service in Sanctuary

3:00 pm      Contemplative Music

 4:00 pm     Healing Service

 4:30 pm      Yizkor  Service

 5:15  pm      Mincha and  Jonah Discussion

6:30  pm      Neilah  Service

7:15  pm       Break The Fast

Build & Decorate the Sukkah

Sunday, October 16 —10:00 am

Join Rabbi Boettiger and the Emek Shalom All-Stars in building the sukkah

Erev Sukkot Services

Sunday October 16 — 6 pm

Starting with vegetarian/dairy potluck dinner

Community-wide Sukkot Gathering and Ritual

Tuesday, October 18 —7:00 pm

At TES with Havurah Shir Hadash followed by dessert potluck

Shabbat and Sukkot Morning Services

Saturday, October 22 —  10:00 am

Followed by dairy potluck lunch

 Shemini Atzeret & Yiskor  Services

Monday, October 24  — 10:00 am

Simchat Torah Celebration

Monday, October 24    6:30 pm

 

 

 

 

Special Events